homeimage2
homeimage1
homeimage3

Arkan strives to play a key role in Abu Dhabi Government diversification drive to deliver the 2030 vision.

 

About Us

Arkan strives to play a key role in Abu Dhabi Government diversification drive to deliver the 2030 vision.

 

Arkan Building Material Company PJSC (ADX: ARKAN) is a public joint stock company based in Abu Dhabi and specializing in the manufacture of building and construction products. The group is 51% owned by SENAAT, an entity wholly owned by the Government of Abu Dhabi to promote sustainable industrial activity in Abu Dhabi with the remaining 49% of the shares are owned by UAE nationals and traded in Abu Dhabi Stock Exchange.

Chairman's Foreword

Arkan was established in 2005 in line with Abu Dhabi’s Economic Vision 2030.


Today, Arkan is a leading Construction & Building Materials Company with a diverse range of products servicing the various players in the construction industry. Arkan’s mandate is to grow and expand its product and services offering through Greenfield development and strategic partnership with leading global manufacturers.


Arkan is committed to build expertise in the local economy, to provide employment and training opportunities for UAE nationals, and to reduce the environmental footprint of its operations.


Arkan, with its diversified portfolio, solid leadership and market position sets the benchmark for the industry which makes it The Partner of Choice to its customers, suppliers and investors in the UAE. Arkan’s new brand identity reflects its commitment to advance this leading position.


At Arkan, we respond to industry changes swiftly, align our products, services and expertise with the evolving needs of our customers while applying the highest standard of business ethics.


I am confident that through our dedication and market position Arkan is very well positioned in this very competitive construction market and is well equipped to meet future challenges.

 

H.E. Eng. Jamal Salem Al Dhaheri
Chairman

CEO Message

chairman-ceo-01

Arkan is a large-scale integrated building products manufacturer catering to the local and regional construction industry. We do this by striving to deliver maximum value for our clients through unmatched product quality and reliability.

 

Arkan’s Cement business combined with our existing operations in cementitious products such as Concrete Blocks, Pavers, Dry Mortar and Pipes are establishing the group as one of the most diversified building products manufacturer in the UAE and the Gulf.

 

Besides seeking for growth opportunities, we remain focused on our operations through enhancing sales and optimizing costs all across our business units without compromising on quality. This commitment to continuous improvement forms the backbone of our corporate culture, “The Arkan Way”.

 

We bring new opportunities to the UAE workforce by creating both employment and additional skills, and make on-going improvements through reducing emissions, water and energy consumption, waste disposal and recycling initiatives.

 

Genuine social and environmental responsibility, talented people and proven operational excellence shape our progress at Arkan, now and in the future.

 

Abdellatif Sfaxi
Chief Executive Officer

Board of Directors

Arkan is led by an experienced board and management who are responsible for setting the company’s strategy and implementing it

 

Commitment to Corporate Social Responsibility

Arkan is aware of its responsibility towards the society and made it part of its corporate culture by continuously minimizing its environmental impact and contributing to the enhancement of the community.

 

Ensuring a safe workplace for our people is our daily priority and preserving our human capital is a direct contribution to our Company’s welfare and our shareholders returns. Thousands of training hours and site inspections are invested to decrease injuries and lost time accidents.

 

Arkan is committed to develop and enhance the skills of dedicated people within its community through offering job and career opportunities, and engaging in training sessions, seminars and conferences.

 

Our aim is not only to comply with the environment regulations but also to implement a continuous improvement process through monitoring, data analysis and changing work habits. On another note; Arkan strives to contribute in government initiatives to recycle waste.


Copyright © 2017 Arkan. All Rights Reserved.

homeimage2
homeimage1
homeimage3

أركان شركةٌ رائدة تعمل في إطار سياسة التنويع المستمر التي تنتهجها حكومة أبوظبي في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة لتحقيق رؤيتها للعام 2030.

عن أركان

أركان شركةٌ رائدة تقوم بدور محوري في تطبيق سياسة التنويع التي تنتهجها حكومة أبوظبي لتحقيق رؤيتها للعام 2030.

 

شركة أركان لمواد البناء (أركان) ش.م.ع. والمدرجة بالرمز ARKAN في سوق أبوظبي للأوراق المالية، هي شركةٌ مساهمة عامة مقرها أبوظبي وتتخصص في تصنيع منتجات البناء والتشييد. تمتلك الشركة القابضة العامة "صناعات"، المملوكة بالكامل لحكومة أبوظبي والتي تعمل على تعزيز النشاط الصناعي المستدام في أبوظبي، 51% من أسهم الشركة، بينما تعود ملكية الـ 49% الباقية إلى مساهمين من مواطني دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة، ويجري تداول أسهمها في سوق أبوظبي للأوراق المالية.

كلمة رئيس مجلس الإدارة

سعادة المهندس جمال سالم الظاهري

تأسست شركة أركان في 2005 تماشيا مع رؤية إمارة أبوظبي الاقتصادية 2030.

 

أما اليوم، فتتصدر الشركة مكانة رائدة بين شركات القطاع الإنشائي ومواد البناء من خلال تصنيعها مجموعة متنوعة من المنتجات التي تخدم النطاق الواسع  لصناعة البناء والتشييد. وحيث تتمثل مهمة شركة أركان في تحقيق المزيد من التوسع والنمو وذلك بإبرام عقود شراكات استراتيجية مع كبرى شركات التصنيع العالمية العاملة في هذا المجال .

 

وستبقى شركة أركان ملتزمة في تعزيز بناء المزيد من الخبرات في الاقتصاد المحلي، وتوفير المزيد من فرص العمل والتدريب لمواطني دولة الإمارات، والعمل على تقليل الأثر البيئي لعملياتها التشغيلية .

 

فبتنوع منتجاتها وحسن إدارتها مدعومة بموقعها الثابت في السوق، تخط شركة أركان معايير الصناعة المحلية لتصبح الشريك الأفضل لعملائها، ومورديها، ومستثمريها في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة كما ينعكس من خلال هويتها الجديدة التي تبين مدى التزامها في دفع مكانتها الريادية للأمام.

 

تتحلى شركة أركان بالقدرة على الاستجابة السريعة للتغيرات التي تشهدها الصناعة بمواكبة منتجاتها وخدماتها وخبراتها لتتجاوب مع الاحتياجات المتنامية والمتغيرة لعملائها، مع تطبيق أعلى معايير أخلاقيات العمل.

 

وإنني لعلى ثقة أنه من خلال تفانينا ومركزنا في سوق مواد البناء والذي يتسم بتنافسية عالية ، فإن شركة أركان مجهزة لمواجهة تحديات المستقبل.

 

سعادة المهندس جمال سالم الظاهري

رئيس مجلس الإدارة

 

رسالة الرئيس التنفيذي

chairman-ceo-01

تختص شركة "أركان" في تصنيع مواد بناء متكاملة بما يخدم صناعة التشييد والبناء على المستويين المحلي والإقليمي وتسعى لتحقيق الريادة من خلال نوعية وموثوقية منتجاتها العالية زيادة عن خدمات على نطاقات واسعة

 

لقد أسهمت أعمال الإنتاج في مجال الإسمنتبالإضافة إلى عملياتنا القائمة حالياً والمتخصصة في تصنيع منتجات إسمنتية متنوعة مثل الطابوق، وأحجار الرصف، والملاط، والأنابيب في ترسيخ مكانة المجموعة كواحدة من أكثر شركات تصنيع منتجات البناء تنوعاً في الإمارات العربية المتحدة، وفي الخليج عموماً.

 

وبالإضافة إلى سعينا المستمر وراء فرص النمو، فإننا نواصل التركيز على عملياتنا من خلال زيادة المبيعات، والوصول إلى المستوى الأمثل لللتكاليف في مختلف مصانعنا، دون المساس بالجودة. وبسعينا الدؤوب في إنماء منتجاتنا وخدماتنا تتأطر ثقافة الشركة بما يعرف بـ "نهج" أركان في التصرف والإدارة.

 

ومن خلال استحداث وظائف لمواطني الدولة ومدّهم بالمهارات اللازمة فإننا نسهم أيضاً بتوفير فرص جديدة للقوى العاملة الإماراتية. كما نواصل العمل على تطبيق تحسينات بيئية مستمرة من خلال تقليل انبعاثات الغازات الضارة، وخفض استهلاك الماء والطاقة، ومبادرات التخلص من النفايات وإعادة تدويرها.

 

يرتكزَ تقدمنا المستمر على مبادرات المسؤولية الاجتماعية والبيئية الصادقة التي تعتمدها أركان زيادة عن صحة وسلامة العاملين بها و قدراتهم ومهاراتهم والامتياز المشهود لهم في عملياتها التشغيلية.

 

عبداللطيف صفاقسي

الرئيس التنفيذي

مجلس الإدارة

أركان شركة يتم قيادتها من قبل مجلس إدارة من ذوي خبرة عالية وأشخاص يتحملون مسؤولية ةضع الإستراتيجيات وتنفيذها.

المسؤولية الإجتماعية المؤسسية

لقد جعلنا مسؤوليتنا تجاه المجتمع جزءا لا يتجزأ من منهاج أعمالنا.

وذلك ب تقليل الآثار البيئية ومساهماتنا في تنمية المجتمع وتقدمه.

 

إن تأمين مكان عمل آمن للحفاظ على مواردنا البشرية يمثل أولية دائمة يساهم في تعزيز نجاح شركتنا وزيادة عائداتها على المساهمين. كما تخصص الشركة عدداً كبيراً من الساعات التدريبية والحملات التفتيشية على المواقع للحد من الحوادث والإصابات المؤدية للتغيب والتوقف عن العمل.

 

تلتزم أركان أيضاً بصقل مهارات المميزين في محيطها وتطوير قدراتهم، من خلال توفير فرص عمل مناسبة لهم، وإشراكهم في جلسات تدريبية وندوات ومؤتمرات.

 

وهدفنا لا يتوقف عند الالتزام باللوائح والتشريعات البيئية، وإنما يشمل تحسينات مستمرة من خلال مراقبة الإنبعاثات وتحليل البيانات وتغيير عادات العمل. كما تسعى "أركان" للإسهام في مبادراتٍ حكومية لإعادة تدوير النفايات.


جميـع الحقـوق محفوظـة لدى 2017 أركان